Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Bf 161


Bf.161
  • Light Reconnaissance Bomber
  • Messerschmitt

In accordance with the 1934 specification for an aircraft capable of performing the functions of a bomber, heavy fighter and reconnaissance aircraft, Bayerische Flugzeugwerke (abbreviation BF) developed the Bf.110 twin-engine multirole fighter, which was adopted the following year and served throughout the war. While its development was underway, the changed requirements of the Luftwaffe forced the creation of a more specialized high-speed bomber that could be used as a reconnaissance aircraft. In a short time Bayerische Flugzeugwerke as soon as possible prepared technical documentation for the reconnaissance version, designated Bf.161.

The aircraft was built taking into account the data obtained during the tests of the Bf.110 and, in general, was similar to its prototype. The reconnaissance aircraft received virtually unchanged wing from the Bf.110B, but the center section and the tail section of the fuselage, as well as the propeller group, were borrowed from the Bf.162 bomber, which was built in parallel. Instead of a bomb bay, the Bf.161 had a camera or an additional fuel tank. The aircraft crew consisted of 2-3 people, located in a common cockpit in the forward cockpit.

The first prototype of the Bf.161V-1 (D-AABA) reconnaissance aircraft took off in the spring of 1938 - a year after the start of testing of the Bf.162 high-speed bomber, whose program had a higher priority. The tests carried out did not reveal any definite advantages over the already created Bf 110C, capable of performing the same functions without significant modifications. The prototype Bf.161V-2, built in the same year, with a modified nose section of the fuselage, also did not find support.

In 1939, the first prototype was sent to the test center in Rechlin. The second prototype was first transferred to the center in Augsburg, and later it was transferred to Peenemünde-West.



Bf.161 V1 Specification
Crew 2-3
Dimensions
Wing span, m 16.69
Wing area, m² 12.85
Length, m 12.85
Height, m 3.64
Powerplant
2 × PE Junkers Jumo 210E
(Daimler-Benz DB 600Aa)
2 × 979
2 × 986
Performance
Maximum speed over ground, km/h 437
Maximum speed at altitude, km/h 4867
Cruising speed, km/h 423
Maximum rate of climb, m / min 576
Service ceiling, m 8,100
Service range, m 870
Armament
2 × 7.9 mm MG 15 machine gun in the rear of the cockpit
Photo Description

Drawing Bf.161

Bf 162


Bf.162
  • Light Bomber
  • Messerschmitt

The Bayerische Flyugzeugwerke Bf 162, competing with the Junkers Ju 88 and Henschel Hs 127, was quite reminiscent of the Bf 110. The wing design was almost identical to the Bf 110A, but the span and area were noticeably increased. The twin-finned fuselage also resembled a fighter, but the tail section was lengthened to maintain alignment. The nose of the fuselage was completely new and wider, with good glazing. A 7.9-mm MG 15 machine gun was placed in a small ledge behind the cockpit. The crew consisted of three people. The scorer's seat was just behind the pilot. The internal bomb bay just behind the cockpit could hold 10x50 kg bombs. Two 250-kg bombs could be suspended on two ETC ventral mounts.

Two DB 600Aa engines had 986 hp each. On takeoff and 910 hp. at an altitude of 4000 m. Flight tests of the first prototype Bf 162 V1 (D-AIXA) began in Augsburg in late spring 1937. In September, the second, Bf 162 V2, flew. The flight data of the Bf 162 turned out to be disappointing - the maximum speed at an altitude of 3400 m was only 480 km / h. Cruising speed at normal weight was 425 km / h. The poor flight data of the Bf 162 and the idea of ​​the Ministry of Aviation to limit the activities of Messerschmitt and his designers only to the design of fighters led to the termination of work on this aircraft, although the third prototype Bf 162 V3 (D-AOVI) was completed and flew for the first time on August 20, 1938.

Experienced Bf 162s have been used in various research programs. So the Bf 162 V3 was tested with remote-controlled installations for the Me 210. It was not produced in series.

Photo Description

Drawing Bf.162 V1

Bibliography

  • Messerschmitt Bf.161 / Andrey Krumkach /
  • Luftwaffe Aviation / V.N. Shunkov /
  • Wings of the Luftwaffe (combat aircraft of the Third Reich) / William Green /

Авиация Второй мировой
На главную     Поиск на сайте
Самолёты Messerschmitt Bf108 Bf109B,C,D Bf109E Bf109F Bf109G Bf109G-2 Bf109H Bf109K Bf110C Bf110E Bf110G Bf161 Me-410 Me-309 Me-163 Me-261 Me-262A-1a Me-262A-2a Me-262B Me-264 1101 Me-321 Me-323 Фото и схемы Боевое применение JG5 Bf 109 JG54 Bf 110 Me 262 Me 262 Три мифа о... Luftwaffe

Bf 161

Bf.161
  • Легкий бомбардировщик-разведчик
  • Messerschmitt

В соответствии со спецификацией 1934 года на самолет, способный выполнять функции бомбардировщика, тяжелого истребителя и разведчика, фирма Bayerische Flugzeugwerke (аббревиатура BF) разработала двухмоторный многоцелевой истребитель Bf.110, принятый в следующем году на вооружение и прослуживший всю войну. Пока шла его разработка, измененные требования Luftwaffe вынуждали создать более специализированный скоростной бомбардировщик, который можно было бы использовать в качестве разведчика. В короткие сроки Bayerische Flugzeugwerke в кратчайшие сроки подготовила техническую документацию по разведывательному варианту, получившему обозначение Bf.161.

Самолёт строился уже с учетом полученных при испытаниях Bf.110 данных и в целом был похож на свой прототип. Разведчик получил практически без изменений крыло от Bf.110B, но центроплан и хвостовая часть фюзеляжа, а также винтомоторная группа были позаимствованы у бомбардировщика Bf.162, постройка которого велась параллельно. Вместо бомбоотсека у Bf.161 устанавливалась фотокамера или дополнительный топливный бак. Экипаж самолёта состоял из 2-3 человек, размещался в общей кабине в передней кабине.

Первый прототип разведчика Bf.161V-1 (D-AABA) поднялся в воздух весной 1938 года - через год после начала испытаний скоростного бомбардировщика Bf.162, программа которого имела более высокий приоритет. Проведенные тесты не выявили каких-либо определенных преимуществ перед уже созданным Bf.110C, способными выполнять те же функции без значительных доработок. Построенный в том же году прототип Bf.161V-2 с доработанной носовой частью фюзеляжа, также не нашел поддержки.

В 1939 году первый прототип был отправлен в испытательный центр в Рехлин. Второй опытный экземпляр сначала передали центру в Аугсбурге, а позднее его перебросили в Пенемюнде-Вест.

Характеристики Bf.161 V1
Экипаж 2-3
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 16,69
Площадь крыла, м² 12,85
Длина самолета, м 12,85
Высота самолета, м 3,64
Силовая установка
2 × ПД Junkers Jumo 210E
(Daimler-Benz DB 600Aa)
2 × 979
2 × 986
Летные данные
Максимальная скорость у земли, км/ч 437
Максимальная скорость на высоте, км/ч 4867
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 423
Максимальная скороподъемность, м/мин 576
Практический потолок, м 8100
Практическая дальность, км 870
Вооружение
2×7,9-мм подвижный пулемет MG 15 в задней части кабины
Фото Описание
Схема Bf.161

Схема Bf.161

Bf 162

Bf.162
  • Легкий бомбардировщик
  • Messerschmitt

Скоростной бомбардировщик "Байерише флюгцойгверке" - Bf 162, конкурирующий с "Юнкерсом" Ju 88 и "Хеншелем" Hs 127, довольно сильно напоминал Bf 110. Конструкция крыла была практически аналогичной Bf 110A, но размах и площадь были заметно увеличены. Фюзеляж с двухкилевым оперением также напоминал истребитель, но хвостовая часть была удлинена, чтобы сохранить центровку. Hосовая часть фюзеляжа была совершенно новой и более широкой, с хорошим остеклением. В небольшом уступе за кабиной ставился 7,9-мм пулемет MG 15. Экипаж планировался из трех человек. Место бомбардира было чуть сзади пилота. Внутренний бомбоотсек сразу за кабиной мог вместить 10х50-кг бомб. Hа двух подфюзеляжных держателях ЕТС можно было подвесить две 250-кг бомбы.

Два двигателя DB 600Aa имели мощность по 986 л.с. Hа взлете и 910 л.с. на высоте 4000 м. Летные испытания первого опытного самолета Bf 162 V1 (D-AIXA) начались в Аугсбурге в конце весны 1937 г. В сентябре полетел второй - Bf 162 V2. Летные данные Bf 162 оказались разочаровывающими - максимальная скорость на высоте 3400 м составляла только 480 км/ч. Крейсерская скорость при нормальном весе была 425 км/ч. Hизкие летные данные Bf 162 и идея министерства авиации ограничить деятельность Мессершмитта и его конструкторов только проектированием истребителей привели к прекращению работ по этому самолету, хотя третий опытный Bf 162 V3 (D-AOVI) был закончен и впервые полетел 20 августа 1938 г.

Опытные Bf 162 использовались в различных исследовательских программах. Так Bf 162 V3 испытывался с дистанционно-управляемыми установками для Ме 210. Серийно не выпускался.

Фото Описание
Схема Bf.161

Схема Bf.162 V1

Источники

  • Дальний разведчик Messerschmitt Bf.161 /Андрей Крумкач/
  • Авиация Люфтваффе /В.Н. Шунков/
  • Крылья Люфтваффе (боевые самолеты третьего рейха) /Уильям Грин/
Вооружение Arado Dornier Blohm und Voss Fieseler Flettner Focke Wulf Heinkel Henschel Junkers Messerschmitt Боевое применение Люди и самолеты Фото и схемы

©AirPages
2003-