Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

He 45
Scout and Light Bomber
Heinkel

He 45

He.45 and He.46 were created in parallel, were similar in size and engine power, but differed in design. The development contract was awarded based on specifications prepared by the Department of Defense and the Department of Transportation. They excluded any manifestation of design creativity. The aircraft had to be designed without the use of newfangled solutions and attempts to achieve high flight performance. The main requirements were obedience in management, ease of maintenance, structural strength and good weight return. As a result, as expected, the He.45 and He.46 turned out to be rather ordinary aircraft of mixed design with moderate flight data.

Actually He.45 flew after He.46 in the spring of 1932. The engine was VMW-VI - 12 - water-cooled cylinder, takeoff power 600hp. The propeller is wooden, two-bladed, with a fixed pitch. The first He.45a was a classic biplane with a two-post wing box and chassis wheels with a common axle. The fabric-covered wooden two-spar wing had N-struts made of light alloy. The upper wing was mounted above the fuselage on N-shaped boar struts. Ailerons were on the upper and lower wings with a rigid connection to each other. The fuselage of a square cross-section was welded from steel pipes and sheathed to the cockpit with sheets of light alloy, then with cloth. The cabin was designed for two crew members. The plating at the rear cockpit could be removed to accommodate an annular turret for one MG-15 machine gun.

During 1932. passed successful tests. The first contract for the production of the He.45a was received from the Ministry of Defense by the end of the year, and deliveries to German "schools of air traffic" began in the summer of 1933. The first to receive the He.45 was the school in Schleizhein, which became the main center for the training of air reconnaissance. The He.45a was intended primarily for training and therefore was delivered unarmed, with a visor and a normal rear cockpit, as befits an aircraft with a civilian registration on board. A ring turret for a machine gun was on all aircraft, hidden under the skin. It was envisaged to install a FuG-VI radio station powered by a windmill generator under the fuselage, and a camera could be placed behind the observer's cabin.



Heinkei4546c
Crew 2
Dimensions
Wing span, m 11.50 14.00
Length, m 10.60 9.50
Height, m 3.60 3.40
Wing area, m² 34.60 32.90
Weight, kg:
Empty 2,100 1,766
Loaded weight 2,750 2,300
Powerplant
1×PE
power, h.p.
ВМW-VI-7.3
1×750
Bramo-322В
1×650
Performance
Maximum speed over ground, km/h 290 250
Maximum speed at altitude, km/h 270 257
Cruising speed over ground, km/h 220 210
Cruising speed at altitude, km/h 210 230
Service range, km 1200 985
Service ceiling, m 5,500 6,000

Armament. One synchronous 7.9-mm MG-17 machine gun and one MG-15 on a mobile installation in the rear of the cockpit, up to 300 kg of bombs.

On March 1, 1934. the Ministry of Defense had only 24 He.45. By the end of the year, their number had increased to 150. Basically, it was the He.45c model, produced by Gothaer Vagonabrik and Focke-Wulf. At the end of the year, the He.45d from Bayerische Flyugzeugwerke also began to arrive. These models differed only in the composition of the equipment and were the first large-scale modifications. The elevator was slightly different, the tail crutch was strengthened, the rigid connection of the ailerons was replaced with a cable one. Instead of VMW-VI-6.0, BMW-VI-7.3 with a takeoff power of 750hp began to be installed.

By the beginning of 1936. The He.45 was the most numerous aircraft of the German Air Force. It was used in long-range reconnaissance squadrons, for advanced flight training, for training observers. On it since 1934. tested engine "Daimler-Benz" DV-600 - 12-cylinder water cooling. In total, the DB-600 received several He.45s, including D-ITIN, D-ITZA, D-IVAZ and D-IZEO. All four aircraft received a larger propeller diameter, the landing gear for the D-ITZA and D-IZEO were with wheel fairings. Three aircraft carried a radiator under the nose of the fuselage, and the D-IVAZ carried between the landing gear struts. He.45 with registration D-IDAQ was used to test an experimental liquid-cooled engine BMW-116 with a capacity of 600hp.

When in the summer of 1936. production of He.45 was completed, Bayerische Flyugzeugwerke delivered 156 aircraft, Gothaer Wagon Factories - 68, Focke-Wulf - 219. The total production of He.45 was 512 aircraft.

Photo Description
He 45 A-1

Схема He 45 A-1

Combat use. With the formation in November 1936 of the reconnaissance squadron A / 88 as part of the Condor legion, in addition to the He.70f-2, it included six He.45s biplanes, of which the so-called "He.45-Quette". These aircraft were used until they were replaced by six Hs.126a in the fall of 1938. More intensively He.45s used "grupo 6-G-15", which after being trained in the Condor legion from March 1937. based in Vitoria. This unit immediately entered the battle, performing ground attacks, bombing and reconnaissance flights in the northern sector of the front. Despite the obvious obsolescence of the He.45, they have achieved noticeable success. The Spanish crews called them among themselves "Pavo" (Turkey). The aircraft performed well in the battles over Biscaia, Santander and Asturias in October 1937; then used in battles on Brunet. The Heinkel biplanes took part in operations on the Alfambra River, against Teruel and the Levant. In total, the Spanish nationalists received 40 He.45s. By the time the fighting ended, 6-G-15 had 27 aircraft at the Logrono base. Six more vehicles were transferred from the Condor Legion after receiving the Hs.126a.

Me 109 & He 45a1

The Luftwaffe build-up program provided for the creation of six long-range air groups and six short-range reconnaissance air groups. Five long-range reconnaissance groups - Aufkl.Gr. (F) / 121, 123, 124, 125 and 224 - were to include three squadrons with nine He.45s and one with nine He.70f each. The sixth group was supposed to receive 36 Do.17 from the very beginning. Six short-range reconnaissance groups - Aufkl.Gr. (H) / 111, 112, 113, 114, 115 and 212 - were to include three squadrons of nine He.46s each and one with nine He.45s. In subsequent years, the He.45 was gradually removed from service and transferred to training units. By August 31, 1939. they remained in service with several close reconnaissance squadrons, and only one of them - 4. (H) / 21 was fully armed with He.45, and the other four - 4. (H) / 12, 5. (H) / 13, 4. (H) / 23, 4. (H) / 31 - had three He.45.

With the beginning of World War II, it seemed that He.45s had already finished his career, but in the fall of 1942. the lack of aircraft capable of performing night flights along the line of the Eastern Front forced various training and obsolete machines to be put into operation for the "harassing" squadrons. The first such unit was formed in Rossosh-on-Don using He.45 from flight schools. Crews were recruited there. The armament consisted of a synchronous MG-17 and one MG-15 at the observer. Bomb load - 10 kg bombs per compartment. Usually they were dropped from an altitude of 250-1000 m. These bombs turned out to be unreliable - there were several cases of their explosion in an aircraft compartment. As a result, He.45 received special containers for 50 and 70 kg bombs. By the spring of 1943. the "harassing" squadrons were reorganized into auxiliary squadrons of night bombers and grouped into "night attack aircraft" groups. Most of the He.45 had been written off by this time.

He 46
Close Reconnaissance and Liaison Aircraft

He 46c

In parallel with the He.45, intended for arming long-range reconnaissance squadrons, a close reconnaissance aircraft He.46 was created, which had flown over before its colleague. But if the He.45 was put into series immediately after the test of the prototype without major changes in the design, then the first He.46a was strikingly different from the serial He.46s. The He.46a (D-1028) used a rather unusual wing layout. The upper wing with a span of 11.5 m was brought forward and had a sweep of 10 °, and the lower wing was straight with a span of 8.8 m. This was to improve the forward and downward visibility of the pilot.

Simultaneously Siemens Apparatus und Machinen GmbH was developing the SAM-22B 9-cylinder radial air-cooled engine. The engine was planned for installation on the He.46, but did not keep up with the readiness of the He.46a. As a result, it was necessary to install the "Bristol-Jupiter", whose power - 450 hp on takeoff - was 25% less than that of the SAM-22B. With the "Jupiter" He.46a there was clearly not enough thrust-to-weight ratio, but the controllability turned out to be acceptable, and the characteristics were quite high and fully met the requirements of the Ministry of Transport. The air headquarters found the aircraft unsatisfactory due to poor visibility for the observer, severely limited by the lower wing.

He.46a was tested with two- and four-bladed propellers. Even at the beginning of the tests, the tail section of the fuselage was reduced in height, and the observer's cabin was lowered. However, more serious changes were needed to meet the requirements of the air headquarters. It was decided to remove the lower wing altogether, and increase the span of the upper wing to 14 m. The second prototype aircraft, almost ready for the spring of 1932. and similar to He.46a, has been redone. He flew in the early summer of 1932 under the designation He.46b already as a parasol. The handling did not suffer from this, and the wing area even increased from 30.6 to 31.9 square meters.

The new scheme was adopted by the air headquarters. The third prototype He.46c was made with a SAM-22B engine instead of the Jupiter. The propeller was wooden, two-bladed, with a diameter of 3.7 m. The SAM-22V turned out to be unsatisfactory in a number of aspects. Vibration during its operation did not allow the pilot to even read the readings of the instruments. The motor mount has been redesigned a couple of times, Heinkel and Siemens have carried out a number of joint activities to reduce vibration, but to no avail. Since there was no other alternative, they had to come to terms with this in 1933. a series of He.46s was ordered.

The serial He.46s was of a mixed design with a two-spar wooden wing, sheathed with fabric, on N-shaped boar struts and with struts from the fuselage. The fuselage was welded from steel pipes and sheathed in front with light alloy plates, at the back with fabric. The chassis wheels were on separate axle shafts. The pilot sat under the wing cutout, the observer behind him and just below. In its cockpit, it was planned to install the MG-15 machine gun on a ring turret. In the compartment behind and under the observer it was possible to install one Zeiss camera, or hang up to 20 × 10-kg bombs vertically.

A total of 481 aircraft of all modifications were produced.

Photo Description
Drawing He 46 D-1

Drawing He 46 D-1

Armament. One 7.9-mm MG-15 machine gun at the observer, up to twenty 10-kg bombs in the compartment.

Combat use. Shortly after the outbreak of the war in Spain, the rebels requested twenty He.46c delivered in September 1936. The Spanish didn't like the vibration of the plane very much. However, they were formed into a 3-G-11 "grupo" at bases in Avila and Leon in three squadrons. The Spaniards called He.46c "Turkey" (Pava). This "grupo" originally operated in the Saragossa area, participated in the Battle of Brunete and the Ebro, but in August 1938. the planes were transferred to the air observer school in Malaga.

In 1937. He.46s were in service with 18 of 24 close reconnaissance squadrons. There were 162 aircraft in combat units, the rest in flight schools. Each of the groups Aufkl.Gr. (H) / 111, 112, 113, 114, 115 and 212 had three squadrons with He.46c. With the start of deliveries of Hs.126a-1, Heinkel's scouts began to be removed from service. By the beginning of the war, the He.46s were in five squadrons: 4. (H) / 12 in the 2nd Air Fleet, 2. and 4. (H) / 23 in the 3rd Air Fleet, 2. and 4. (H ) / 31 in the 4th air fleet. The last two squadrons took part in a fleeting campaign against Poland. A small number of He.46s were also scattered over several squadrons. By the beginning of the invasion of France, the Hs.126 had almost completely replaced the He.46c in combat units, although eight aircraft were still in the Oberost reconnaissance squadron.

All German close reconnaissance squadrons that participated in the attack on the Soviet Union were armed with Hs.126. The Hungarian corps in the southern sector of the front had one squadron with the He. 46, but they did not participate in the battle due to the frequent change of airfields when moving to the east. In the summer of 1942. the 312th close reconnaissance squadron with 12 He.46eUn was sent to the Soviet Union. They quickly switched to bombing. In March 1943. 312 Squadron was replaced by 311 Squadron from Fw.189. Losses by this time amounted to only one aircraft with supposedly three shot down Soviet fighters.

Soon after the withdrawal of the Hungarian "Heinkels" from the battles, He.46c reappeared at the front - already in the "harassing" squadrons. They operated at night and used obsolete and training aircraft. A special school for night bombers was founded in Stubendorf, Silesia, where they taught night flights without instruments, using only visual observation. He.46c was used together with He.45, Go.145 and Ar.66. Gradually, other machines appeared among them, until the number of groups of "night attack aircraft" (converted from "harassing" squadrons) did not reach 14. They operated mainly from small airstrips close to the front. Takeoff took place even before sunset, and returned just with the onset of complete darkness. Although the "night stormtroopers" suffered heavy casualties, their success was undeniable. He.46c was used for such tasks until the last group of "night attack aircraft" was disbanded.

Bibliography

  • Luftwaffe Aviation / V.N. Shunkov /
  • Luftwaffe Combat Aircraft / Edited by David Donald /
  • Wings of the Luftwaffe (combat aircraft of the Third Reich) / William Greene.
  • Encyclopedia of Military Technology / Aerospace Publising /

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Heinkel He 45/46 He 50 He 51 He 100 He 112 He 111 He 111B2 He 111H He 111H-11 He 111Z-1 He 115 He 116 He 119 He 177A5 He 274 He 277 He 178 He 219 He 280 He 162 Фото и схемы Боевое применение He 111 He 112 He 162 He 177 Luftwaffe

He 45
Разведчик и легкий бомбардировщик
Heinkel

He 45

Hе.45 и Hе.46 создавались параллельно, были близки по размерам и мощности двигателей, но различались по конструкции. Контракт на разработку был выдан на основе спецификаций, подготовленных министерством обороны и министерством транспорта. Они исключали какое-либо проявление конструкторского творчества. Самолеты должны были проектироваться без использования новомодных решений и попыток добиться высоких летных характеристик. Главными требованиями были послушность в управлении, легкость в обслуживании, прочность конструкции и хорошая весовая отдача. В результате, как и ожидалось, Hе.45 и Hе.46 оказались довольно заурядными самолетами смешанной конструкции с умеренными летными данными.

Реально Hе.45 полетел уже после Hе.46 весной 1932г. Двигатель стоял ВМW-VI - 12 - цилиндровый водяного охлаждения, взлетной мощностью 600л.с. Винт деревянный, двухлопастный, фиксированного шага. Первый Hе.45а представлял собой классический биплан с двухстоечной коробкой крыльев и колесами шасси с общей осью. Деревянное двухлонжеронное крыло с тканевым покрытием имело N-образные стойки из легкого сплава. Верхнее крыло крепилось над фюзеляжем на N-образных стойках кабана. Элероны были на верхнем и нижнем крыльях с жесткой связью между собой. Фюзеляж квадратного сечения был сварен из стальных труб и обшит до кабины листами легкого сплава, далее - тканью. Кабина рассчитывалась на двух членов экипажа. Обшивка у задней кабины могла сниматься для размещения кольцевой турели под один пулемет MG-15.

В течение 1932г. прошли успешные испытания. Первый контракт на производство Hе.45а был получен от министерства обороны до конца года, а поставки в немецкие "школы воздушного сообщения" начались летом 1933г. Первой получила Hе.45 школа в Шлейзхейне, ставшая главным центром подготовки воздушных разведчиков. Hе.45а предназначались в основном для обучения и поэтому поставлялись без вооружения, с козырьком и нормальной задней кабиной, как и полагалось самолету с гражданской регистрацией на борту. Кольцевая турель под пулемет была на всех самолетах, скрытая под обшивкой. Предусматривалась установка радиостанции FuG-VI с питанием от ветряка-генератора под фюзеляжем, а за кабиной наблюдателя можно было поставить фотокамеру.

Heinkei4546c
Экипаж 2
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 11,50 14,00
Длина, м 10,60 9,50
Высота, м 3,60 3,40
Площадь крыла, м² 34,60 32,90
Масса
Пустого, кг 2100 1766
Нормальная взлётная, кг 2750 2300
Силовая установка
1×ПД
мощностью, л.с.
ВМW-VI-7.3
1×750
Брамо-322В
1×650
Летные данные
Максимальная скорость у земли, км/ч 290 250
Максимальная скорость на высоте, км/ч 270 257
Крейсерская скорость у земли, км/ч 220 210
Крейсерская скорость на высоте, км/ч 210 230
Практическая дальность, км 1200 985
Практический потолок, м 5500 6000

Вооружение. Один синхронный 7,9-мм пулемет МG-17 и один МG-15 на подвижной установке в задней части кабины, до 300-кг бомб.

Hа 1 марта 1934г. министерство обороны имело только 24 Hе.45. К концу года их число возросло до 150. В основном это была модель Hе.45с, выпускаемая "Готаер вагонабрик" и "Фокке-Вульфом". В конце года стал поступать и Hе.45d производства "Байерише флюгцойгверке". Эти модели отличались только составом оборудования и были первыми крупносерийными модификациями. Немного отличался руль высоты, усиливался хвостовой костыль, жесткая связь элеронов была заменена тросовой. Вместо ВМW-VI-6.0 стал ставиться BMW-VI-7.3 взлетной мощностью 750л.с.

К началу 1936г. Hе.45 был самым многочисленным самолетом немецких ВВС. Он использовался в эскадрильях дальней разведки, для повышенной летной подготовки, для обучения наблюдателей. Hа нем с 1934г. испытывался двигатель "Дймлер-Бенц" DВ-600 - 12-цилиндровый водяного охлаждения. Всего DB-600 получили несколько Hе.45, включая D-ITIN, D-ITZA, D-IVAZ и D-IZEO. Все четыре самолета получили винт большего диаметра, шасси у D-ITZA и D-IZEO были с обтекателями колес. Три самолета несли радиатор под носовой частью фюзеляжа, а D-IVAZ - между стоек шасси. Hе.45 с регистрацией D-IDAQ использовался для испытаний опытного двигателя жидкостного охлаждения ВМW-116 мощностью 600л.с.

Когда летом 1936г. производство Hе.45 завершилось, "Байерише флюгцойгверке" поставила 156 машин, "Готаер вагонфабрик" - 68, "Фокке-Вульф" - 219. Общий выпуск Hе.45 соcтавил 512 самолетов.

Фото Описание
He 45 A-1

Схема He 45 A-1

Боевое применение. С формированием в ноябре 1936 г. разведэскадрильи A/88 в составе легиона "Кондор" кроме Hе.70f-2 в нее вошли шесть бипланов Hе.45с, из которых составили так называемую "Hе.45-Кетте". Эти самолеты использовались до замены на шесть Hs.126a осенью 1938г. Более интенсивно Hе.45с применяла "групо 6-G-15", которая после подготовки в составе легиона "Кондор" с марта 1937г. базировалась в Витории. Эта часть немедленно вступила в бой, совершая штурмовки, бомбардировочные и разведывательные полеты на северном участке фронта. Hесмотря на явную устарелость Hе.45, они добились заметных успехов. Испанские экипажи между собой называли их "Паво" (Индюк). Самолеты хорошо показали себя в боях над Бискаей, Сантандером и Астурией в октябре 1937 г; затем использовались в боях на Брунете. Бипланы "Хейнкеля" участвовали в операциях на реке Альфамбра, против Теруэля и Леванта. Всего испанские националисты получили 40 Hе.45с. К моменту окончания боев в 6-G-15 на базе в Логроно было 27 самолетов. Еще шесть машин было передано из легиона "Кондор" после получения Hs.126a.

Me 109 & He 45a1

Программой наращивания люфтваффе предусматривалось создание шести авиагрупп дальней и шести авиагрупп ближней разведки. Пять групп дальней разведки - Aufkl.Gr.(F)/121, 123, 124, 125 и 224 - должны были включать три эскадрильи с девятью Hе.45 и одну с девятью Hе.70f каждая. Шестая группа с самого начала должна была получить 36 Do.17. Шесть групп ближней разведки - Aufkl.Gr.(H)/111, 112, 113, 114, 115 и 212 - должны были включать три эскадрильи по девять Hе.46 и одну с девятью Hе.45. В последующие годы Hе.45 постепенно снимались с вооружения и передавались в учебные части. К 31 августа 1939г. они оставались на вооружении нескольких эскадрилий ближней разведки и только одна из них - 4.(H)/21 была полностью вооружена Hе.45, а остальные четыре - 4.(H)/12, 5.(H)/13, 4.(H)/23, 4.(H)/31 - имели по три Hе.45.

С началом Второй мировой казалось, что Hе.45с уже закончил свою карьеру, но осенью 1942г. недостаток самолетов, способных совершать ночные полеты вдоль линии Восточного фронта, заставил поставить в строй "беспокоящих" эскадрилий различные учебные и устаревшие машины. Первая такая часть была сформирована в Россоши на Дону с использованием Hе.45 из летных школ. Экипажи набирались там же. Вооружение состояло из синхронного МG-17 и одного МG-15 у наблюдателя. Бомбовая нагрузка - 10-кг бомбы в отсек. Обычно их сбрасывали с высоты 250-1000 м. Эти бомбы оказались ненадежными - было несколько случаев их взрыва отсеке самолета. В результате Hе.45 получили специальные контейнеры для 50- и 70-кг бомб. К весне 1943г. "беспокоящие" эскадрильи были переформированы во вспомогательные эскадрильи ночных бомбардировщиков и сведены в группы "ночных штурмовиков". Большинство Hе.45 к этому времени было списано.

He 46
Ближний разведчик и связной самолет

He 46c

Параллельно с Hе.45, предназначавшимся для вооружения эскадрилий дальней разведки, был создан ближний разведчик Hе.46, облетанный раньше своего коллеги. Hо если Hе.45 был запущен в серию сразу за испытанием опытного образца без серьезных изменений в конструкции, то первый Hе.46а разительно отличался от серийного Hе.46с. Hа Hе.46а (D-1028) использовалась довольно необычная компоновка крыла. Верхнее крыло размахом 11.5 м было вынесено вперед и имело стреловидность 10°, а нижнее размахом 8,8 м было прямым. Это должно было улучшить обзор пилоту вперед и вниз.

Одновременно "Сименс аппаратен унд машинен ГмбХ" вела разработку 9-цилиндрового радиального двигателя воздушного охлаждения SAM-22В. Двигатель был запланирован для установки на Hе.46, но не поспевал за готовностью Hе.46а. В результате пришлось установить "Бристоль- Юпитер", чья мощность - 450лс на взлете - была на 25% меньше, чем у SAM-22В. С "Юпитером" Hе.46а явно не хватало тяговооруженности, но управляемость оказалось приемлемой, а характеристики довольно высокими и вполне удовлетворяли требованиям министерства транспорта. Воздушный штаб нашел самолет неудовлетворительным из-за плохого обзора для наблюдателя, сильно ограниченного нижним крылом.

Hе.46а испытывался с двух- и четырехлопастными винтами. Еще в начале испытаний хвостовая часть фюзеляжа была уменьшена по высоте, а кабина наблюдателя опущена. Однако, для удовлетворения требований воздушного штаба были необходимы более серьезные изменения. Решили вообще снять нижнее крыло, а размах верхнего увеличить до 14 м. Второй опытный самолет, почти готовый к весне 1932г. и схожий с Hе.46а, был переделан. Он полетел в начале лета 1932 г. под обозначением Hе.46b уже в качестве парасоля. Управляемость от этого не пострадала, а площадь крыла даже увеличилась с 30.6 до 31.9кв.м.

Hовая схема была принята воздушным штабом. Третий опытный самолет Hе.46с был выполнен уже с двигателем SAM-22В вместо "Юпитера". Винт был деревянный двухлопастиый, диаметром 3.7 м. SАМ-22В оказался неудовлетворительным в ряде аспектов. Вибрация при его работе не позволяла пилоту даже читать показания приборов. Мотораму пару раз переделывали, "Хейнкель" и "Сименс" провели ряд совместных мероприятий, чтобы снизить вибрацию, но безуспешно. Так как другой альтернативы не было, с этим пришлось смириться и в 1933г. была заказана серия Hе.46с.

Серийный Hе.46с был смешанной конструкции с двухлонжеронным деревянным крылом, обшитым тканью, на N-образных стойках кабана и с подкосами от фюзеляжа. Фюзеляж был сварен из стальных труб и обшит спереди пластинами из легкого сплава, сзади - тканью. Колеса шасси были на отдельных полуосях. Пилот сидел под вырезом в крыле, наблюдатель - за ним и чуть ниже. В его кабине предусматривалась установка пулемета МG-15 на кольцевой турели. В отсеке за и под наблюдателем можно было установить одну фотокамеру "Цейс", либо подвесить вертикально до 20 × 10-кг бомб.

Всего был произведен 481 самолет всех модификаций.

Фото Описание
He 46 D-1

Схема He 46 D-1

Вооружение. Один 7,9-мм пулемет МG-15 у наблюдателя, до двадцати 10-кг бомб в отсеке.

Боевое применение. Вскоре после начала войны в Испании мятежники запросили двадцать Hе.46c, поставленных в сентябре 1936г. Испанцам не очень понравилась вибрация самолета. Тем не менее, из них сформировали "групо" 3-G-11 на базах в Авила и Леоне в составе трех эскадрилий. Испанцы называли Hе.46c "Индейкой" (Пава). Эта "групо" первоначально действовала в районе Сарагоссы, участвовала в битве при Брунете и на Эбро, но в августе 1938г. самолеты были переданы в школу воздушных наблюдателей в Малаге.

В 1937г. Hе.46с были на вооружении 18 из 24 эскадрилий ближней разведки. В боевых частях было 162 самолета, остальные - в летных школах. Каждая из групп Aufkl.Gr.(H)/111, 112, 113, 114, 115 и 212 имела три эскадрильи с Hе.46c. С началом поставок Hs.126a-1 разведчики "Хейнкеля" стали сниматься с вооружения. К началу войны Hе.46с были в составе пяти эскадрилий: 4.(H)/12 во 2-м воздушном флоте, 2. и 4.(H)/23 в 3-м воздушном флоте, 2. и 4.(H)/31 в 4-м воздушном флоте. Две последние эскадрильи поучаствовали в скоротечной кампании против Польши. По нескольким эскадрильям также было разбросано небольшое количество He.46. К началу вторжения во Францию Hs.126 практически полностью заменили Hе.46c в строевых частях, хотя восемь самолетов было еще в составе разведэскадрильи "Оберост".

Все немецкие эскадрильи ближней разведки, участвовавшие в нападении на Советский Союз, были вооружены Hs.126. Венгерский корпус на южном секторе фронта имел в своем составе одну эскадрилью с Hе.46, но в бою они не участвовали из-за частой смены аэродромов при движении на восток. Летом 1942г. в Советский Союз была направлена 312-я эскадрилья ближней разведки с 12 Hе.46еUn. Они довольно быстро переключились на бомбардировку. В марте 1943г. 312-я эскадрилья была заменена на 311-ю с Fw.189. Потери к этому времени составили всего один самолет при якобы трех сбитых советских истребителях.

Вскоре после вывода из боев венгерских "Хейнкелей" на фронте вновь появились Hе.46c - уже в составе "беспокоящих" эскадрилий. Они действовали ночью и использовали устаревшие и учебные самолеты. Специальная школа ночных бомбардировщиков была основана в Штубендорфе, в Силезии, где обучали ночным полетам без приборов с использованием только визуального наблюдения. Hе.46c использовались вместе с Hе.45, Gо.145 и Ar.66. Постепенно среди них появлялись и другие машины, пока число групп "ночных штурмовиков" (преобразованных из "беспокоящих" эскадрилий) не достигло 14. Действовали они в основном с небольших взлетных полос у самого фронта. Взлет совершался еще до заката, а возвращались как раз с наступлением полной темноты. Хотя "ночные штурмовики" и несли тяжелые потери, их успех был бесспорным. Hе.46c использовались для таких задач вплоть до расформирования последней группы "ночных штурмовиков".

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Боевые самолеты Люфтваффе" /под редакцией Дэвида Дональда/
  • "Крылья Люфтваффе (боевые самолеты третьего рейха)" /Уильям Грин./
  • "Энциклопедия военной техники" /Aerospace Publising/
Вооружение Arado Dornier Blohm und Voss Fieseler Flettner Focke Wulf Heinkel Henschel Junkers Messerschmitt Боевое применение Люди и самолеты Фото и схемы

©AirPages
2003-