Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

He 50

Scout Bomber

Heinkel

He.50

The He.50 was the result of a dive bomber program adopted back in 1933. The first aircraft was ready in the summer of 1931 as a two-float seaplane with a Junkers L-5 six-cylinder engine, which developed 390 hp at takeoff. with., which is clearly not enough.

The second prototype He.50аL (D-2471) was made on a wheeled chassis and received a Bristol-Jupiter-VI engine with a takeoff power of 490 hp. from. The propeller was a four-blade wooden, fixed pitch. Flight characteristics and dive bombing tests were carried out in a single-seat version - the second cockpit was sealed with a fairing. At the same time, the plane could lift a 500 kg bomb.

In 1932, the aircraft was successfully shown in Rechlin to officials and, according to its results, three experimental aircraft were ordered, which were ready at the end of the summer of 1932.

After testing in Rechlin, Heinkel received an order for the He.50a series. They were supplied to German military schools from the end of 1933. By this time, the aircraft was already considered as a temporary dive bomber and mainly served to train the pilots of the future "stukashtaffel".

He.50 was a very durable two-post biplane with a wooden two-spar wing with fabric sheathing. The fuselage was welded from steel pipes and sheathed up to the cockpit with sheets of light alloy, and then with cloth. The program for the expansion of aircraft production, adopted on January 1, 1934, provided for the supply of 51 He.50 dive bombers, including 25 machines not yet delivered under the previous contract and 35 under license.



He.50a Specification
Crew 1
Dimensions
Wing span, m 11.50
Wing area, m² 34.80
Length, m 9.60
Height, m 4.40
Powerplant
1×ПД Bramo-322В (SAM-22В), power, h.p. 1×650
Weight, kg:
Empty 1,600
Loaded weight 2,622
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 234
Cruising speed, km/h 190
Maximum rate of climb, m/min 335
Service ceiling, m 6,400
Service range, km 600
Armament
1 × 7.9 mm MG-17 machine gun, 1 × 7.9 mm MG-15 machine gun, Bombs, kg 500

Combat use. With the formation on October 1, 1935, of the first part of dive bombers in the lutwaffe - the Schwerin air group - He.50 and obsolete Ar.65 were sent to it for initial equipment. The air group was later renamed the 1st group of the 162nd dive bomber squadron. At the same time, two more groups were formed - I / St.G.165 in Kitzengen and II / St.G.162 in Lubeck, three squadrons each. All nine squadrons received three He.50s as a temporary dive bomber, and they were brought up to full staff at the expense of the Ar.65 and He.51 received from fighter groups. As the Hs. 123 and Ju. 87 entered, Heinkels were sent to flight schools. There He.50 were used until 1943, when they were sent to night assault groups on the Eastern Front. Archaic biplanes "Heinkel" were assembled as part of two squadrons of the newly formed 11th group of night attack aircraft. Crews of Estonian fascists flew on them. On December 1, 1943. 1. and 2./NSGr.11 in the 1st Air Fleet had 12 He.50a each, of which 10 and 9 vehicles were combat-ready, respectively. The squadrons were still in use until September 1944, when they were disbanded due to lack of fuel and spare parts.

Photo Description
Drawing He 50a Drawing He 50a

Bibliography

  • Aircraft of the battlefield / A&K, Vladimir Perov, Oleg Rastrenin /
  • Luftwaffe Aviation / V.N. Shunkov /
  • Luftwaffe Combat Aircraft / Edited by David Donald /
  • Wings of the Luftwaffe (combat aircraft of the Third Reich) / William Greene. /
  • Encyclopedia of Military Technology / Aerospace Publising /

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Heinkel He 45/46 He 50 He 51 He 100 He 112 He 111 He 111B2 He 111H He 111H-11 He 111Z-1 He 115 He 116 He 119 He 177A5 He 274 He 277 He 178 He 219 He 280 He 162 Фото и схемы Боевое применение He 111 He 112 He 162 He 177 Luftwaffe

He 50

Разведчик-бомбардировщик

Heinkel

He.50

He.50 явился результатом программы создания пикировщика, принятой еще в 1933 г. Первый самолет был готов летом 1931 г. в варианте двухпоплавкового гидросамолета с шестицилидровым двигателем "Юнкерс" L-5, развивавшим на взлете 390 л. с., которой явно не хватало.

Второй опытный Hе.50аL (D-2471) был выполнен на колёсном шасси и получил двигатель "Бристоль-Юпитер"-VI взлетной мощностью 490 л. с. Винт был четырехлопастный деревянный, фиксированного шага. Снятие летных характеристик и испытания на бомбометание с пикирования проводились в одноместном варианте - вторая кабина была заделана обтекателем. При этом самолет мог поднять 500 кг бомбу.

В 1932 г. самолет с успехом был показан в Рехлине официальным лицам и по её результатам было заказано три опытных самолета, которые были готовы в конце лета 1932 г.

После испытания в Рехлине "Хейнкель" получила заказ на серию Hе.50a. Они поставлялись в немецкие военные школы, начиная с конца 1933г. К этому времени самолет рассматривался уже в качестве временного пикирующего бомбардировщика и в основном служил для подготовки пилотов будущих "штукаштаффель".

Hе.50 был очень прочным двухстоечным бипланом с деревянным двухлонжеронным крылом с тканевой обшивкой. Фюзеляж был сварен из стальных труб и обшит до кабины листами легкого сплава, а далее - тканью. Программа расширения производства самолетов, принятая 1 января 1934 г., предусматривала поставку 51 пикировщика Hе.50, включая 25 машин еще не сданных по предыдущему контракту и 35 по лицензии.

Характеристики He.50a
Экипаж 1
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 11,50
Площадь крыла, м² 34,80
Длина самолета, м 9,60
Высота самолета, м 4,40
Силовая установка
1×ПД Брамо-322В (SAM-22В), мощностью, л.с. 1×650
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого 1600
Нормальная взлетная 2622
Летные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 234
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 190
Максимальная скороподъемность, м/мин 335
Практический потолок, м 6400
Практическая дальность, км 600
Вооружение
1×7,9-мм пулемет MG-17, 1×7,9-мм пулемет MG-15, бомб, кг 500

Боевое применение. С формированием 1 октября 1935 г. первой в лютваффе части пикировщиков - авиагруппы "Шверин" - в неё для первоначального оснащения были направлены Hе.50 и устаревшие Аr.65. Авиагруппа позже была переименована в 1-ю группу 162-й эскадры пикировщиков. При этом были сформированы еще две группы - I/St.G.165 в Киценгене и II/St.G.162 в Любеке по три эскадрильи в каждой. Все девять эскадрилий в качестве временного пикировщика получали по три Hе.50, а до полного штата они доводились за счет Аr.65 и He.51, полученных из истребительных групп. По мере поступления Hs.123 и Ju.87, "Хейнкели" сдавались в лётные школы. Там Hе.50 использовались до 1943 г., когда их направили в ночные штурмовые группы на Восточный фронт. Архаичные бипланы "Хейнкеля" были собраны в составе двух эскадрилий вновь сформированной 11-й группы ночных штурмовиков. Hа них летали экипажи эстонских фашистов. Hа 1 декабря 1943г. 1. и 2./NSGr.11 в составе 1-го Воздушного флота имели по 12 Hе.50a, из которых боеспособными были соответственно 10 и 9 машин. Эскадрильи еще использовались до сентября 1944 г., когда их расформировали из-за недостатка топлива и запчастей.

Фото Описание
Схема He 50a Схема He 50a

Источники

  • "Самолеты поля боя" /АиК, Владимир Перов, Олег Растренин/
  • "Крылья Люфтваффе (боевые самолеты третьего рейха)" /Ульям Грин, 1993/
  • "Боевые самолеты Люфтваффе " /Под ред. Дэвида Дональда/
  • "Самолеты Германии Второй мировой войны " /В. Шунков и др./
Вооружение Arado Dornier Blohm und Voss Fieseler Flettner Focke Wulf Heinkel Henschel Junkers Messerschmitt Боевое применение Люди и самолеты Фото и схемы

©AirPages
2003-