Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

Ju-88 P

Heavy Anti-tank Attack Aircraft

Junkers

Ju.86P-1

The interest of the Wehrmacht command in the creation of an anti-tank aircraft capable of hitting the armor of KV-1 and T-34 tanks forced them to look for an opportunity to install a 75-mm VK 7.5 cannon on the Ju-88. At the end of the summer of 1942, a decision was made on the advisability of converting a small batch of Ju 88A-4 bombers into anti-tank Ju 88P-1 bombers. In March 1943, the batch size was specified - 13 vehicles. A month later, the number of ordered P-1s was increased to 30 units, but by the beginning of June only six machines had been produced. Officially, the reason for such a low rate of conversion is the lack of scarce 75-mm anti-tank guns, but the likely reason should probably be considered that a smaller caliber gun was enough to penetrate the relatively thin upper armor of the tank. From the planned series of Ju 88Р-1 with 75 mm by September 1943, only 18 cars were manufactured.

The prototype Ju 88Р-2, which had the designation Ju88V57/1 (serial No. 140452), made its first flight on June 18, 1943. Unlike the first version of the anti-tank "eighty-eighth", this machine, similar to the Ju-87G, was armed with two cannons VK 3,7 (Flak 38) of 37 mm caliber (according to other sources, two 30-mm MK 103 cannons). After several flights in mid-July, it was decided to re-equip the aircraft once again, this time to the R-4 variant. The Ju88P-3 variant differed from the P-2 mainly in its enhanced armor protection. One prototype was built, but the aircraft was not produced in series.

The last modification of the anti-tank "eighty-eighth" was the P-4, the same Ju88V57/l, but with one 50-mm VK 5 cannon. During firing at captured T-34 tanks, the vehicle's speed was increased to 390 km / h, and the planning angle is up to 20 °.



Ju 86P-1 Specification
Crew 3
Dimensions
Wing span, m 20.00
Wing area, m² 54.50
Length, m 14.40
Height, m 4.85
Powerplant
2 × PE Junkers Jumo 211J-1/2, power h. p. 2 × 1340
Weight, kg:
Empty 8,600
Loaded weight 11,000
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 390
Cruising speed, km/h 342
Service ceiling, m 7,900
Service range, km 1,620

Armament. One 75-mm cannon Rak-40, one course MG-81 and two defensive MG-81Z.

It is believed that the P-4 series, released in early 1944, numbered 32 copies. In February 1944, squad 14 (Eis) / KG3 was formed at the Orsha airfield on the basis of detachment 9 / KG1 and several crews from 6 / KG3, the next month it received seven Ju 88Р-4, and in April-May - more six such aircraft. Contrary to the assumptions about the high vulnerability of the attack aircraft, in four months from enemy exposure, the detachment lost only one car, but in April seven Ju 88Р-4s needed repair. Two months later, the remaining five vehicles were transferred to another unit, and the detachment received the usual Ju 88A-4.

Photo Description
Drawing Ju-88 P-4

Drawing Ju-88 P-4

Bibliography

  • Luftwaffe Aviation / V.N. Shunkov /
  • Combat aircraft of the Luftwaffe / Ed. David Donald /
  • Wings of the Luftwaffe / Translated by Andrey Firsov, 1993

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Junkers Юнкерс в СССР Ju 52 Ju 252 Ju 86 Ju 86P Ju 86R Ju 87A Ju 87B1 Ju 87B2 Ju 87D Ju 87G Ju 87R Ju 88A Ju 88C Ju 88D Ju 88G Ju 88P Ju 88 Mistel Ju 88 в UK Ju 188 Ju 287 Ju 290 Ju 390 Фото и схемы Боевое применение Ju 52 Ju 87 Ju 87 на Востоке Ju 88 Ju 88 Mistel Luftwaffe

Ju-88 P

Тяжелый противотанковый штурмовик

Junkers

Ju.86P-1

Заинтересованность командования Вермахта в создании противотанкового самолета, способного поражать броню танков КВ-1 и Т-34, вынудило искать возможность устанавливать на Ju-88 75-мм пушку ВК 7,5. В конце лета 1942 г. было принято решение о целесообразности переделки небольшой партии бомбардировщиков Ju 88А-4 в противотанковые Ju 88P-1. В марте 1943 г. был конкретизирован объем партии - 13 машин. Спустя месяц количество заказанных Р-1 увеличили до 30 единиц, но к началу июня было выпущено только шесть машин. Официально причиной столь низкого темпа переоборудования считается нехватка дефицитных 75-мм противотанковых орудий, однако вероятной причиной вероятно следует считать, что для пробивания относительно тонкой верхней брони танка было достаточно орудия меньшего калибра. Из запланированной серии Ju 88Р-1 с 75-миллиметровками к сентябрю 1943 г. было изготовлено всего 18 машин.

Прототип Ju 88Р-2, имевший обозначение Ju88V57/1 (зав. No. 140452) совершил первый полет 18 июня 1943 г. В отличие от первого варианта противотанкового "восемьдесят восьмого" эта машина, подобна Ju-87G, была вооружена двумя пушками ВК 3,7 (Flak 38) калибра 37 мм (по другим данным двумя 30-мм пушками MK 103). После нескольких полетов в середине июля было принято решение еще раз переоборудовать самолет, на этот раз в вариант Р-4. Вариант Ju88P-3 отличался от Р-2 главным образом усиленной бронезащитой. Был построен один прототип, однако в серии самолет не производился.

Последней модификацией противотанкового "восемьдесят восьмого" оказался Р-4, все тот же Ju88V57/l, но с одной 50-мм пушкой ВК 5. В ходе стрельб по трофейным танкам Т-34 скорость машины доводилась до 390 км/ч, а угол планирования до 20°.

Характеристики Ju 86P-1
Экипаж 3
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 20,00
Площадь крыла, м² 54,50
Длина самолета, м 14,40
Высота самолета, м 4,85
Силовая установка
2 × ПД Junkers Jumo 211J-1/2, мощностью л. с. 2 × 1340
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 8600
Нормальная взлетная 11000
Летные данные
Max скорость, км/час 390
Крейсерская скорость 342
Практический потолок, м 7900
Практическая дальность, км 1620

Вооружение. Одна 75-мм пушка Раk-40, один курсовой МG-81 и два оборонительных МG-81Z.

Считается, что серия Р-4, выпущенная в начале 1944 г., насчитывала 32 экземпляра. В феврале 1944 г. на аэродроме Орша на базе отряда 9/KG1 и нескольких экипажей из 6/KG3 был сформирован отряд 14(Eis)/KG3, в следующем месяце получивший на вооружение семь Ju 88Р-4, а в апреле-мае - еще шесть таких самолетов. Вопреки предположениям о высокой уязвимости штурмовика за четыре месяца от воздействия противника отряд потерял всего одну машину, однако в апреле семь Ju 88Р-4 нуждались в ремонте. Еще через два месяца оставшиеся пять машин были переданы в другую часть, а отряд получил обычные Ju 88А-4.

Фото Описание

Схема Ju-88 P-4

Источники

  • "Авиация Люфтваффе" /В.Н. Шунков/
  • "Боевые самолеты люфтваффе" /Под ред. Дэвида Дональда/
  • "Крылья Люфтваффе" /Перевод Андрея Фирсова, 1993/
Вооружение Arado Dornier Blohm und Voss Fieseler Flettner Focke Wulf Heinkel Henschel Junkers Messerschmitt Боевое применение Люди и самолеты Фото и схемы

©AirPages
2003-