Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

CR.25

Light Bomber and Recognaisance Aircraft

FIAT

FIAT CR.25

CR.25 - the aircraft was developed in 1936 by order of the Italian Air Force as a light high-speed bomber, strategic reconnaissance was envisaged as the second "profession".

The General Staff ordered FIAT 40 CR.25, and on July 22, 1937 the plane made its first flight. The tests were successful, and at the beginning of 1938, the military decided to use him as a scout.

A total of 12 aircraft were produced.


FIAT | CR.25 | CR.32 | CR.42 | G.50 | G.55 | G.56 | Br.20 | RS.14 | G.12 | G.18 |

FIAT CR.25
Crew 3
Dimensions
Wing span, m 16.00
Wing area, m² 40.00
Length, m 13.35
Hight, m 3.30
Weight, kg:
Empty weight 4,475
Loaded weight 6,625
Powerplant
2 × PE Fiat A.74 RC38, power h.p. 2 × 840
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 450
Cruising speed, km/h 368
Service range, km 2,100
Service ceiling, m 7,950
Armament
Three 12.7 mm machine guns, bombs up to, kg 500

Combat use. There were, of course, battles with the enemy. So, on February 6, during an anti-submarine patrol, Lieutenant Rindone's crew collided with a lone Blenheim and attacked it. The British were able to safely get rid of the scout, but did not reach Malta, falling victim to Bf109 from II./JG 53.On April 29, Lieutenant Bertuzzi's crew witnessed a dramatic event when a German Bf.110 mistakenly shot down a civilian Kant Z.506 I-DORA. flying from Tripoli to Marsala with 15 passengers on board. The Fiat crew had no choice but to drop rescue equipment into the crash area, although there was no one to help.

On June 21, a CR.25 pair piloted by Rindone and Dori took part in covering an Italo-German convoy. The Italian pilots were able to shoot down two Beaufort ships, although the crew of the destroyer Da Recco, which shot down three British aircraft at once, became the hero of the day.

Then there was participation in Operation Pedestal, which became the peak of the aircraft's career. It was during this period that the number of aircraft was reduced to four (however, there were never more than two or three aircraft in service at the same time). The command tried to improve the situation by transferring several Ca.314s. However, the planes did not take root because of their very bad reputation - for example, just on November 20, two such aircraft did not return from departure at once (eight crew members disappeared immediately). As it turned out later, the planes were attacked by the Beaufighter flight of the 227th RAF. The last flight in the CR.25 war was made on January 15, 1943.

After that, the remaining three cars under the command of Lieutenant Rindone flew to Palermo. Another car was being repaired. Thus, after 18 months of the war, only four CR.25s remained, assembled at the factory airfield in Cameri. After Italy's surrender, these aircraft were captured by the Germans and used in various training units until September 1944.

Photo Description

Drawing FIAT CR.25

Bibliography

  • Strategic recognaisance aircraft Fiat CR.25 / Mikhail Zhirokhov /
  • FIAT CR.25 /Aerei Italiani - Scheda Tecnica./

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты FIAT C.R.25 C.R.32 C.R.42 G.50 G.55 G.56 Br.20 RS.14 G.12 G.18

CR.25
Фронтовой разведчик
FIAT

FIAT CR.25

CR.25 - самолет был разработан в 1936 году по заказу итальянских ВВС как легкий скоростной бомбардировщик, в качестве второй "профессии" предусматривалась стратегическая разведка.

Генштаб заказал фирме FIAT 40 CR.25, и уже 22 июля 1937 г. самолет совершил первый полет. Испытания прошли успешно, и в начале 1938 года военные приняли решение использовать его в качестве разведчика.

Всего было произведено 12 самолетов.

FIAT CR.25
Экипаж 3
Геометрия
Размах крыла, м 16,00
Площадь крыла, м² 40,00
Длина самолета, м 13,35
Высота самолета, м 3,30
Массы, кг
Пустого 4475
Нормальная взлетная 6625
Силовая установка
2 × ПД Fiat A.74 RC38, мощностью л.с. 2 × 840
Лётные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 450
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 368
Практическая дальность, км 2100
Практический потолок, м 7950
Вооружение
три 12,7-мм пулеметов, бомб до, кг 500

Боевое применение. Были конечно и схватки с противником. Так, 6 февраля во время противолодочного патрулирования экипаж лейтенанта Риндоне столкнулся с одиноким "Бленхеймом" и атаковал его. Англичане смогли благополучно отвязаться от разведчика, но до Мальты не дошли, став жертвой Bf109 из II./JG 53. 29 апреля экипаж лейтенанта Бертуззи стал свидетелем драматического события, когда немецкий Bf.110 по ошибке сбил гражданский Кант Z.506 I-DORA, совершавший рейс из Триполи в Марсалу с 15 пассажирами на борту. Экипажу Фиата ничего не оставалось, как сбросить в район падения самолета средства спасения, хотя помогать было уже некому.

21 июня пара CR.25, пилотированная Риндонэ и Дори участвовала в прикрытии итало - германского конвоя. Итальянские летчики смогли сбить двух "Бофортов", хотя "героем дня" стал экипаж эсминца "Да Рекко", который сбил сразу три британских самолета.

Потом было участие в операции "Пьедестал", которое стало пиком карьеры самолета. Именно в этот период количество самолетов сократилось до четырех (однако в строю никогда не было больше двух - трех самолетов одновременно). Командование попыталось улучшить положение, передав несколько Са.314. Однако самолеты не прижились из-за своей очень плохой репутации - так например только за 20 ноября из вылета не вернулись сразу две такие машины (пропали без вести сразу восемь человек экипажа). Как потом оказалось самолеты были атакованы звеном "Бофайтеров" 227-й аэ RAF. Последний вылет в войне CR.25 совершили 15 января 1943 года.

После чего оставшиеся три машины под командованием лейтенанта Риндоне перелетели в Палермо. Еще одна машина находилась на ремонте. Таким образом через 18 месяцев войны в наличии осталось только четыре CR.25, собранные на заводском аэродроме в Камери. После капитуляции Италии эти самолеты были захвачены немцами и использовались в различных учебных подразделениях до сентября 1944 года.

Фото Описание

Схема FIAT CR.25

Источники

  • Стратегический разведчик Фиат CR.25 /Михаил Жирохов/
  • FIAT CR.25 /Aerei Italiani - Scheda Tecnica./
SAI Ambrosini Breda Caproni FIAT IMAM Macchi Piaggio Reggiane Savoia-Marchetti CANT

©AirPages
2003-