Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

MB.174

Reconnaissance Bomber

Bloch

Bloch MB.174A3

MB.174 - all-metal reconnaissance bomber of the Second World War with retractable landing gear, with a tail wheel. This machine traced its ancestry to the MB.170, a multipurpose two-three-seat aircraft, which began work at the end of 1936. The MB.174 was intended mainly for reconnaissance and target marking, but could also be used to a limited extent as a bomber. The aircraft made its first flight on January 5, 1939.

The undoubted advantages of the design prompted the Air Force headquarters to formulate requirements for the version of the bomber based on the MB. 174. This plane was assembled. Soon, the bomber in two modifications, MB.175 and MB.176, began to gradually displace its predecessor from the assembly lines. Intended primarily for reconnaissance, MB. 174 had a very small bomb bay. It included only eight bombs of 50 kg. From September 1939, priority was given to bombers. No more orders were received for reconnaissance modification. The 50th and last production aircraft left the Bordeaux factory floor in May 1940.

Specifications. Bloch MB. 174A3 175
Crew 3
Dimensions
Wing span, m 17.90 17.95
Wing area, m² 38.00 38.39
Length, m 12.25
Height, m 3.55
Powerplant
2 × PE Gnome-Rhone 14N-48/49, power, hp 2 × 1100 2 × 1140
Weight, kg:
Empty plane 5,600 5,660
Loaded weight 7,160 8,025
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 530 540
Cruising speed, km/h 400 395
Service range, km 1,650 1,600
Service ceiling, m 11,000 10,900
Armament
7 × 7.5 mm MAC 1934 machine gun, bombs up to, kg 400 600

MB.175. All the differences between the MB.174 scout and the MB bomber. 175 stemmed precisely from the need to increase the bomb bay. For this, it was necessary to design a new center section, while the general design of the MB. 175 hasn't changed at all. MB. 175 # 01. It took off in September 1939.

Photo Description

Drawing Bloch MB.174A3

Drawing Bloch MB.175

Bloch 175T

MB.175T Naval aviation began to show interest in MB.175 as early as 1940. One aircraft of this type was equipped with a torpedo suspension and tested in the summer of 1941. This interest did not disappear even further, and in 1945 The French Navy ordered 100 MV.175T torpedo bombers. MV.175T # 1, which took off on May 15, 1946, was superficially similar to bombers produced in 1940. Budgetary restrictions forced the initial order to be cut to 80 aircraft. MB. 175 was finally discontinued in 1950.

Photo Description

Drawing Bloch MB.175T

Bibliography

  • Bombers of the Second World War 1939-1945 / Vladimir Kotelnikov. /
  • Aviation in World War II. Aircraft of France. / Aviation collection 10 /
  • French Aircraft of World War II /Aviafrance./

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Bloch MB.152 MB.160 MB.162 MB.174 MB.200 MB.210

MB.174

Бомбардировщик-разведчик

Bloch

Bloch MB.174A3

MB.174 - цельнометаллический бомбардировщик - разведчик Второй мировой с убирающимся шасси, с хвостовым колесом. Эта машина вела свою родословную от MB.170 - многоцелевого двух-трехместного самолета, к работе над которым приступили в конце 1936 г. MB.174 предназначался в основном для разведки и маркировки целей, но мог и ограниченно использоваться в роли бомбардировщика. Первый полет самолет совершил 5 января 1939 г.

Несомненные достоинства конструкции навели штаб ВВС на мысль сформировать требования к варианту бомбардировщика на базе MB. 174. Такой самолет был собран. Вскоре бомбардировщик в двух модификациях, MB.175 и MB.176, начал постепенно вытеснять своего предшественника со сборочных линий. Предназначенный в первую очередь для разведки, MB. 174 обладал очень маленьким бомбоотсеком. В него входили всего восемь бомб по 50 кг. С сентября 1939 г. приоритет отдали бомбардировщикам. На разведывательную модификацию заказов больше не поступало. 50-й и последний серийный самолет покинул заводской цех в Бордо в мае 1940 г.

Характеристики Bloch MB. 174A3 175
Экипаж 3
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 17,90 17,95
Площадь крыла, м² 38,00 38,39
Длина самолета, м 12,25
Высота самолета, м 3,55
Силовая установка
2×ПД Gnome-Rhone 14N-48/49, мощностью, л.с. 2×1100 2×1140
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 5600 5660
Нормальнаяя взлетная 7160 8025
Летные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 530 540
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 400 395
Практическая дальность, км 1650 1600
Практический потолок, м 11000 10900
Вооружение
7 × 7,5-мм пулемета MAC 1934, бомб до, кг 400 600

MB.175. Все отличия между разведчиком MB.174 и бомбардировщиком MB. 175 проистекали именно из необходимости увеличения бомбоотсека. Для этого пришлось спроектировать новый центроплан, при этом общая конструкция MB. 175 совершенно не изменилась. MB. 175 № 01. Он взлетел в сентябре 1939г.

Фото Описание

Схема Bloch MB.174A3

Схема Bloch MB.175

Bloch 175T

MB.175T Морская авиация стала проявлять интерес к MB.175 еще в 1940 г. Один самолет этого типа оборудовали торпедной подвеской и испытывали летом 1941 г. Этот интерес не исчезал и далее, и в 1945 г. французский флот заказал 100 торпедоносцев МВ.175Т. МВ.175Т №1, взлетевший 15 мая 1946 г., был внешне подобен бомбардировщикам выпуска 1940 г. Бюджетные ограничения вынудили урезать первоначальный заказ до 80 самолетов. MB. 175 был окончательно снят с производства в 1950 г.

Фото Описание

Схема Bloch MB.175T

Источники

  • Авиационный сборник 10. Авиация во Второй Мировой войне. Самолеты Франции
  • Бомбардировщики Второй Мировой войны 1939-1945 /Владимир Котельников./
Amiot Bloch Brequet Caudron Dewoitine Farman Latecoere Liore et Olivier Loire-Nieuport Morane-Saulnier Potez

©AirPages
2003-