Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

MB.200

Medium Bomber

Bloch

Bloch MB.200

The MB.200 was a cantilever monoplane of all-metal construction. The thick wing provided significant lift. The car had a pronounced angular outline. The chassis was not retracted, the wheels were enclosed in teardrop-shaped fairings. During night flights, the crew was supposed to consist of four people, during the day they planned to take on board the fifth. Defense from fighters was provided by three machine-gun turrets, each with a 7.5 mm MAC 1934 machine gun and 1200 rounds of ammunition per barrel. The bomb load was 1200 kg. The aircraft was equipped with Gnome-Ron 14 Krsd engines (14-cylinder star-shaped air-cooled) with a takeoff power of 770 hp, rotating three-bladed metal Gnome-Ron propellers.

The prototype sample MB.200 made its first flight in June 1933, and in January 1934, the first contract for serial production was signed. The aircraft was quickly put into production and in July 1934 the first production MB.200 took off. By the end of the year, 20 bombers had been built.

In military aviation units, the MB.200 proved to be good: they were reliable, stable and durable. But the speed and maneuverability left much to be desired.

Bloch MB.200 Specifications
Crew 4
Dimensions
Wing span, m 22.45
Wing area, m² 67.00
Length, m 16.00
Height. m 3,90
Powerplant
2 × PE Gnome-Rhоne 14 Kirs/Kjrs, power, hp 2 × 870
Weight, kg:
Empty plane 4,463
Loaded weight 7,280
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 285
Cruising speed, km/h 197
Service range, km 1,000
Service ceiling, m 8,000
Armament
3 × 7.5 mm MAC 1934 machine gun, bombs up to, kg 1,200

MB.200 was built not only by French, but also by Czechoslovak factories. In Czechoslovakia, the MV.200 was produced by the Avia and Aero plants. The "blocks" made by them generally corresponded to the French cars of the 1935 release with a reinforced airframe, but differed in the engine hood, the placement of oil coolers, the composition of the equipment and the arrangement of instruments in the cockpits.

On March 18, 1939, after the invasion, the Germans got 67 MV.200 of the Czechoslovak Air Force. Four more were at the Aero plant. The Germans used these aircraft as training aircraft for training in navigation, bombing and aerial shooting.

Photo Description

Drawing Bloch MB.200

Bibliography

  • Bombers of the Second World War 1939-1945 / Vladimir Kotelnikov. /
  • Aviation in World War II. Aircraft of France. / Aviation collection 10 /
  • French Aircraft of World War II /Aviafrance./

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Bloch MB.152 MB.160 MB.162 MB.174 MB.200 MB.210

MB.200

Средний бомбардировщик

Bloch

Bloch MB.200

MB.200 представлял собой свободнонесущий моноплан цельнометаллической конструкции. Крыло толстого профиля обеспечивало значительную подъемную силу. Машина имела резко выраженные угловатые очертания. Шасси не убиралось, колеса были заключены в обтекатели каплевидной формы. При ночных вылетах экипаж должен был состоять из четырех человек, днем планировали брать на борт пятого. Оборону от истребителей обеспечивали три пулеметные башни, каждая с пулеметом МАС 1934 калибра 7,5 мм и боезапасом по 1200 патронов на ствол. Бомбовая нагрузка составляла 1200 кг. На самолете установили двигатели Гном-Рон 14 Krsd (14-цилиндровые звездообразные воздушного охлаждения) взлетной мощностью 770 л.с, вращавшие трехлопастные металлические винты "Гном-Рон".

Прототип образец MB.200 совершил свой первый полет в июне 1933 г., а в январе следующего, 1934 г., подписали первый контракт на серийное производство. Самолет быстро освоили в производстве и уже в июле 1934 г. первый серийный MB.200 поднялся в воздух. К концу года построили 20 бомбардировщиков.

В частях военной авиации MB.200 зарекомендовали себя хорошо: они были надежны, устойчивы, прочны. Но скорость и маневренность оставляли желать много лучшего.

Характеристики Bloch MB.210
Экипаж 4
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 22,45
Площадь крыла, м² 67,00
Длина самолета, м 16,00
Высота самолета, м 3,90
Силовая установка
2 × ПД Gnome-Rhоne 14 Kirs/Kjrs, мощностью, л.с. 2 × 870
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 4463
Нормальная взлетная 7280
Летные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 285
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 197
Практическая дальность, км 1000
Практический потолок, м 8000
Вооружение
3 × 7,5-мм пулемета MAC 1934, бомб до, кг 1200

MВ.200 строился не только французскими, но и чехословацкими заводами. В Чехословакии МВ.200 выпускался заводами "Авиа" и "Аэро". Изготовленные ими "блоки" в целом соответствовали французским машинам выпуска 1935 г. с усиленным планером, но отличались капотированием моторов, размещением маслорадиаторов, составом оборудования и расположением приборов в кабинах.

18 марта 1939 г., после вторжения, немцам достались 67 МВ.200 ВВС Чехословакии. Еще четыре находились на заводе "Аэро". Немцы использовали эти самолеты как учебно-тренировочные для обучения навигации, бомбометанию и воздушной стрельбе.

Фото Описание

Схема Bloch MB.200

Источники

  • Авиационный сборник 10. Авиация во Второй Мировой войне. Самолеты Франции
  • Бомбардировщики Второй Мировой войны 1939-1945 /Владимир Котельников./
Amiot Bloch Brequet Caudron Dewoitine Farman Latecoere Liore et Olivier Loire-Nieuport Morane-Saulnier Potez

©AirPages
2003-