Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

MB.210 Verdum

Medium Bomber

Bloch

Bloch MB.210

MB.210 Verdum - All-metal medium night bomber of the Second World War with retractable landing gear, with a tail wheel. The aircraft was developed in the design office of the Société des Avions Marcel Bloch under the leadership of M. Blok. The first flight was made on November 23, 1934. It was a further development of the Bloch MB.200 design.

MV.210 undoubtedly significantly surpassed all medium bombers available at that time in the French Air Force in terms of flight data and carrying capacity.

The first serial bomber, MV 210 No. 1, was manufactured by the Blok plant. It was flown on December 12, 1935. It differed from the prototype mainly in its retractable landing gear and 14Kirs / Kjrs Gnome-Rhone engines with a maximum power of 900 hp. at an altitude of 4210 m, and a nominal 870 hp. at 3215 m.

The aircraft entered service with the French Air Force in December 1935.

Bloch MB.210 Specifications
Crew 5
Dimensions
Wing span, m 22.85
Wing area, m² 62.5
Wing loading, kg/m² 156
Length, m 18.84
Height, m 4.20
Powerplant
2 × PE Gnome Rhone GR 14N 10/11, power, hp 2 × 950
Thrust-to-weight ratio, hp / kg 0.204
Weight, kg:
Loaded weight 9,720
Gross weight 10,220
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 322
Cruising speed, km/h 240
Service range, km 1,690
Service ceiling, m 9,850
Armament
3 × 7.5 mm MAC 1934 machine gun, bombs up to, kg 1,600


Photo Description

Drawing Bloch MB.210

Although the MV.210 has established itself as an extremely durable and reliable aircraft, practically not suffering from any serious defects, it was noted that its thrust-to-weight ratio was insufficient, and the engines were unreliable. Several cars crashed during takeoff as a result of overheating and jamming of the Gnome-Ron 14K engines. In this regard, all units of the French Air Force armed with MB. 210, were ordered to stop flying until the aircraft were re-equipped with Gnome-Ron 14N10 / 11 engines. The latter were distinguished by an increased surface of the cylinder fins and developed 910 hp. on takeoff and 950 hp. at an altitude of 3710 m.

At the beginning of World War II, the 11th, 12th, 19th, 21st, 23rd and 51st bomber squadrons were fully armed with MV.210. Each of them consisted of two groups of 13-16 vehicles. Although the installation of the Gnome-Roy 14N10 / 11 engines made the aircraft extremely reliable, but its obsolescence was already recognized by everyone. Therefore, before being withdrawn from the front for rearmament to more modern vehicles, units equipped with MV.210 managed to make only a few sorties for night reconnaissance.

Bibliography

  • Bombers of the Second World War 1939-1945 / Vladimir Kotelnikov. /
  • Aviation in World War II. Aircraft of France. / Aviation collection 10 /
  • French Aircraft of World War II /Aviafrance./

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Bloch MB.152 MB.160 MB.162 MB.174 MB.200 MB.210

MB.210 Verdum

Средний бомбардировщик

Bloch

Bloch MB.210

MB.210 Verdum - цельнометаллический средний ночной бомбардировщик Второй мировой с убирающимся шасси, с хвостовым колесом. Самолёт разработан в конструкторском бюро фирмы «Société des Avions Marcel Bloch» под руководством М. Блока. Первый полет совершил 23 ноября 1934 года. Являлся дальнейшим развитием конструкции Bloch MB.200.

МВ.210 несомненно значительно превосходил все имевшиеся в то время у французских ВВС средние бомбардировщики по летным данным и грузоподъемности.

Первый серийный бомбардировщик, МВ.210 No. 1, был изготовлен заводом "Блок". Его облетали 12 декабря 1935 г. Он отличался от опытного образца в основном убирающимся шасси и двигателями Гном-Рон 14Kirs/Kjrs с максимальной мощностью 900 л.с. на высоте 4210 м, и номинальной 870 л.с. на 3215 м.

На вооружение ВВС Франции самолёт поступил в декабре 1935 года.

Характеристики Bloch MB.210
Экипаж 5
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 22,85
Площадь крыла, м² 62,5
Нагрузка на крыло, кг/м² 156
Длина самолета, м 18,84
Высота самолета, м 4,20
Силовая установка
2 × ПД Gnome Rhone GR 14N 10/11, мощностью, л.с. 2 × 950
Тяговооруженность, л.с./кг 0,204
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Нормальная взлетная 9720
Максимальная взлетная 10220
Летные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 322
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 240
Практическая дальность, км 1690
Практический потолок, м 9850
Вооружение
3 × 7,5-мм пулемета MAC 1934, бомб до, кг 1600
Фото Описание

Схема Bloch MB.210

Хотя МВ.210 зарекомендовал себя как чрезвычайно прочный и надежный самолет, практически не страдающий какими-либо серьезными дефектами, отмечали, что тяговооруженность его недостаточна, а двигатели - ненадежны. Несколько машин разбилось во время взлета в результате перегрева и заклинивания моторов Гном-Рон 14К. В связи с этим все части французских ВВС, вооруженные MB. 210, получили приказ прекратить полеты до переоснащения самолетов моторами Гном-Рон 14N10/11. Последние отличались увеличенной поверхностью оребрения цилиндров и развивали 910 л.с. на взлете и 950 л.с. на высоте 3710 м.

В начале Второй мировой войны 11-я, 12-я, 19-я, 21-я, 23-я и 51-я бомбардировочные эскадры были полностью вооружены МВ.210. Каждая из них состояла из двух групп по 13-16 машин. Хотя установка двигателей Гном-Рои 14N10/11 сделала самолет предельно надежным, но устарелость его уже признавалась всеми. Поэтому до отвода с фронта для перевооружения на более современные машины, части, оснащенные МВ.210, успели совершить всего несколько вылетов на ночную разведку.

Источники

  • Авиационный сборник 10. Авиация во Второй Мировой войне. Самолеты Франции
  • Бомбардировщики Второй Мировой войны 1939-1945 /Владимир Котельников./
Amiot Bloch Brequet Caudron Dewoitine Farman Latecoere Liore et Olivier Loire-Nieuport Morane-Saulnier Potez

©AirPages
2003-