Aviation of Word War II

Home Russian

NC 150

High Altitude Bomber

SNCAC

NC.150 SNCAC

High-altitude bomber NC 150 manufactured by SNCAC (Societe nationale de constructions aeronau-tiques du Center). The experience of the Farman design team of Marcel Roca in the creation of the Farman 1000 high-altitude aircraft was also used after the formation of the SNCAC concern when creating a new high-altitude bomber.

The first prototype of the aircraft took off on May 14, 1939. After him, another prototype was built - NC.151 with the same bomb load, but reinforced cannon armament - two 20 mm cannons paired with machine guns. It was also planned to release the third prototype of the aircraft - NC.152 with an increased bomb load and a pressurized cabin.

NC.150 Specification
Crew 4
Dimensions
Wing span, m 21.86
Wing area, m² 61.50
Length, m 17.59
Height, m 4.19
Powerplant
2 × PE Hispano Suiza 12 Y-32/33, power, hp 2 × 995
Weight, kg:
Empty plane 7,732
Loaded weight 10,220
Performance
Maximum speed, km/h 480
Cruising speed, km/h 324
Service range, km 2,150
Service ceiling, m 11,500
Armament
2 × 7.5 mm machine guns, 2 × 20 mm cannons, bombs up to, kg 1.350

Possessing high flight and tactical characteristics, the NC.150 managed to pass the test cycle in the first half of 1940. However, the pressurized cabin was not installed on the two built prototypes - they were used to test the power plant with a central pressurization unit, which was the Hispano-Suiza HS engine installed in the fuselage behind the pilot's cabin. 12Xirs with a capacity of 690 hp. The first prototype aircraft was bombed in Bordeaux, and the NC.151 suffered the same fate. The assembly of the third prototype, equipped with a pressurized cabin, was stopped at the end of June 1940 after the signing of an armistice with Germany.

Photo Description
Drawing NC 150 SNCAC

Drawing NC 150 SNCAC

Bibliography

  • Aviation collection. Aircraft of France
  • The Complete Encyclopedia of World Aviation / Donald D. /

Авиация Второй мировой
На главнуюПоиск на сайте
Самолёты Farman (SNCAC) NC 223.3 NC 223.4 NC 150

NC 150

Высотный бомбардировщик

SNCAC

NC.150 SNCAC

Высотный бомбардировщик NC 150 производства SNCAC (Societe nationale de constructions aeronau-tiques du Centre). Опыт конструкторской бригады Марселя Рока компании Farman при создании высотного самолёта Farman 1000 был использован и после образования концерна SNCAC при создании нового высотного бомбардировщика.

Первый прототип самолета взлетел 14 мая 1939 года. Вслед за ним был построен еще один прототип - NC.151 с такой же бомбовой загрузкой, но усиленным пушечным вооружением - двумя 20-мм пушками спаренными с пулеметами. Планировалось так же выпустить третий прототип самолета - NC.152 с увеличенной бомбовой загрузкой и герметизированной кабиной.

Характеристики NC.150
Экипаж 4
Размеры
Размах крыла, м 21,86
Площадь крыла, м² 61,50
Длина самолета, м 17,59
Высота самолета, м 4,19
Силовая установка
2×ПД Hispano Suiza 12 Y-32/33, мощностью, л.с. 2×995
Массы и нагрузки, кг:
Пустого самолета 7732
Нормальная взлетная 10220
Летные данные
Максимальная скорость, км/ч 480
Крейсерская скорость, км/ч 324
Практическая дальность, км 2150
Практический потолок, м 11500
Вооружение
2 × 7,5-мм пулемета, 2 × 20-мм пушки, бомб до, кг 1350

Обладая высокими лётно-тактическими характеристиками, NC.150 успел пройти цикл испытаний в первой половине 1940 года. Однако на построенных двух прототипах гермокабина не устанавливалась - они использовались для отработки силовой установки с агрегатом центрального наддува, в качестве которого использовался установленный в фюзеляже за пилотской кабиной двигатель Испано-Сюиза HS. 12Xirs мощностью в 690 л.с. Первый прототип самолета был разбомблен в Бордо, такая же судьба постигла и NC.151. Сборку третьего прототипа, оснащённого гермокабиной, прекратили в конце июня 1940 года после подписания перемирия с Германией.

Фото Описание
Схема NC 150 SNCAC

Схема NC 150 SNCAC

Источники

  • Авиационный сборник. Самолеты Франции
  • Полная энциклопедия мировой авиации /Дональд Д./
Amiot Bloch Brequet Caudron Dewoitine Farman Latecoere Liore et Olivier Loire-Nieuport Morane-Saulnier Potez

©AirPages
2003-